Following a two-week nomination period, the World Series of Poker® (WSOP®) is thrilled to announce the highly-anticipated list of the 2023 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame finalists. With one new member inducted annually, the below 10 nominees will be carefully considered by the 32 living WSOP Poker Hall of Fame members, who will allocate a ballot of 10 total points to determine this year’s inductee. The finalists for this year are as follows:

  • Josh Arieh
  • Jeremy Ausmus
  • Ted Forrest
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Lon McEachern and Norman Chad
  • Brian Rast
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg
  • Bill Smith

All living Poker Hall of Fame members are invited to freeroll in this year’s Event No. 86: $1,979 Poker Hall of Fame Bounty No-Limit Hold’em on Thursday, July 13. Each Hall of Famer participant will be allotted a bounty corresponding to their induction year. The 2023 Poker Hall of Fame inductee will be announced during the event, followed by an unveiling of the inductee’s Hall of Fame picture at the new WSOP Poker Room inside Horseshoe Las Vegas.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here